Rhyming Responsibilities

Without even bothering to apologize for my lack of posting, which has been extreme this month, I turn my attention to a continuation of the discussion of rhymes.

Looking at the previous post, we can see that rhyming is a way to set the world right, to declare our intentions, and to craft our way through the world.

When we declare our intentions, its kind of like leaving a written note to someone. You sign your name on it. In the same way, when you create a rhyme, it has your personal perceptions, your personal signature on it.

If you share that rhyme that is part of a spell with someone, you are releasing them from personal responsibility. Its like giving a five year old a beer that has your fingerprints all over it. “Sure, drink away. I’ll take full responsibility for your actions”

Just like the Nobel prize’s story – Nobel invented dynamite – the knowledge we release to the world will come back to haunt us. If you post your own personal spells online, to millions of people – then what they do with those spells, or derivations of those spells, is your fault, your karma.

That is why I speak of concept, and practical practice – and not actually words that are my own. And if they are my own – then I try to make sure that the words I use are ones with either a very specific intent, or with no intent at all – simply ideas that have no practical use.

Sorry for the short post, but I must run! Til next time.

Leave a Reply

