Within Reason

Over the past month, I’ve pushed my body really hard.  Disgustingly hard.  To the point that my last two periods have been following a five week – not a four week, cycle.  I actually took the time off over the past week and a half (writing this on the third) to wait for its arrival, as I feared I may have done damage to my body by so much exercise.

If you’re pushing yourself too hard as a man, you may be pushing way to hard.  But for women, at least, we have a checkpoint: the presence of our womanly cycles.

Moderation in all things is best.

Leave a Reply

