Today is a good day.

Today is a good day, gods.
I woke up this morning with a smile on my face,
Your names on my lips,
And your hands in my heart.

Yes, its cold, and early, and a Tuesday,
But I’m surrounded by people I love
By creatures who love me
And my heart is light.

I pray, don’t let me get weighed down
By others negativity,
By my own sickness or temporary pain
Let me be me, today.

Help me listen to my body,
So I don’t do too much, or too little
And leave work today as happy as when I went
And go home to my loving family

To do the work I love the most.

Leave a Reply

