Samhain Promises

So, as I wrote a few days ago, I had cast a circle a few days before Samhain, and a sacred space on Samhain morning.  In both of those, I spoke to the Gods and explained how I was feeling and why; and asked for help, and advice, and strength.  I received this mantra, to be repeated at will, from my pleas:

I am safe, and warm, and comfortable.
Everything will be alright.

Friday, I mildly sprained my ankle.  Today, I awoke with a sore throat, my period (which, on birth control, is annoyingly unexpected), and in general, had a rough morning at work.  I left early to clean myself up, took a nap.  Woke up feeling a bit better, but overall, not really.

And so obviously, I didn’t want to cook.  I went out to McDonalds and I got myself and the bf some food.  In the process of the food getting, I got myself a Sprite – caffeine free soda.  I believe I mentioned it, but I quit caffeine about a week ago.

I get home, get out of my car, and boom! Goes the soda.

I guess the gods don’t want me drinking ANY soda.  Meanies.

Anyway, I think the moral of the story is to be careful of what you wish for, because sometimes, it doesn’t turn out how you plan.  Yeah, that’s right.  I’m blaming the gods (not faulty McDonald’s cups) for my soda-spill.  I drank water with my dinner instead.

Leave a Reply

