Commericalism

I’ve been trying to think about what I could share with you guys for the night, but honestly, my brain is completely drained by Black Friday.  I got some great gifts for my family.  As you may know, my family celebrates the commercialized Christmas but doesn’t really apply any sort of religious meaning to it.  It’s a big deal at our house, and we each spend probably close to $1000 a year on presents.

I like spending time with my family, and I enjoy the Christmas season.  I’ve been missing some of the companionship of a coven, lately, though, and I’m hoping to connect with some local Pagans between now and Yule.

What makes you love and/or hate this season?  What sort of lessons can you take from it?  Do you celebrate with others?

Leave a Reply

