Imbolc is coming, Imbolc is coming!

This post will probably have nothing to do with Imbolc… that’s just what popped into my head when I was staring at the blank page.  I logged in fearful that I hadn’t written in a week; but it turns out I wrote just a few days ago.  So yay me!

The day after my last blog post, I started adding some carbs into my diet to try and stimulate my appetite.  It worked, mostly. Couldn’t tell you what, exactly, I put in — I think some sugar based chocolate products.  But, I ate a few more carbs and life was good again.

This morning… well, afternoon, I sat down for breakfast (or at least, the breaking of my fast), to a nice meal of roasted chicken and canned green beans.  Yum!  I don’t know what made me think of the green beans, but they were delicious.

I can’t say my migraines have been… nice to me, this week.  I had a migraine, the beginnings, or the endings of one on each day of the week except Friday.  I think that Tues/Weds migraines were due to a stir fry I had from our student union.  I don’t know what was in the sauce, but I think it was the sauce.

Anyway, this blog post has been “open” for about two hours.  I went to a concert last night, then we stayed up watching TV when we got home, and got up around noon.  It was a great evening.  We went out to eat beforehand, and I managed to stay gluten free.  And not get a migraine.  Which, well, both are miracles.

Also, I got invited to celebrate Imbolc with the coven I’ve been interacting with.  I’m really, really excited about it!  Like, can’t wait.  Our celebration is next Saturday.

As a sort of “what I’ve been doing in my free time” summary, here it is:

I’ve been working hard at work — planting plants, writing grants.  I’ve been intermittently proofreading my November novel, with hopes to finish editing and get it out there by June.  I’ve also been working on a non-fiction book, tentatively called “Weight Loss And Goal Setting In Wicca.”  I’ll probably drop the “goal setting” and advertise it as a weight loss book, but honestly, it’s about goal setting.  I’ve also kept up with my “song a week” goal for the song writing competition that I’m in.  Next week’s “prompt” is “lovestruck.”

I’ll try to get a few recipes and maybe a sample chapter or idea, or reflections on the upcoming holiday, out to you this week. First, we need to go grocery shopping.  And I need to finish waking up.

Lots of love!

Lynn

Leave a Reply

