No man (A song fragment)

I just want somebody to
Catch me if I fall
Don’t need you to be holdin’ my hand
Unless I’m hanging off a wall

Cuz I’m a different kind of girl
I need a strong and patient man
I don’t need a man to own me
I need someone to understand

I’ve been through some fire
And I’ve licked those salty flames
And now I’m gone, gone, gone
From there.

I don’t need a savior
Preaching from on high
I just need a lover
To see me eye to eye

Cuz I’m a different kind of girl
I need a strong and patient man
I don’t need a man to own me
I need someone to understand

I’ve been through some fire
And I’ve licked those salty flames
And now I’m gone, gone, gone
From there.

Leave a Reply

